Governance

The organisation of the BNEN programme is governed by an inter-university agreement between the rectors of the three universities in the Flemish community (KULeuven, UGent, VUB), the presidents of the three academies in the French community under which the universities UCL, ULg and ULB resort and the director-general of SCK•CEN.

Inter-university agreement 

The day to day management of the programme, student issues and general policy is governed by the BNEN Academic Committee in which each university has one member present, together with the Administration Manager of the BNEN, the BNEN secretary and two student members.

Academic Committee for the academic years 2016-2017 / 2017-2018

Université Catholoque de Louvain (UCL)

Prof. Yann Bartosiewicz
Yann.Bartosiewicz@uclouvain.be

 proxy Prof. Hamid Aït Abderrahim 
hamid.ait.abderrahim@sckcen.be


Katholieke Universiteit Leuven (KUL)

Prof. William D'haeseleer
Chairman
william.dhaeseleer@mech.kuleuven.be

 proxy Prof. Walter Bogaerts
walter.bogaerts@mtm.kuleuven.be

Universiteit Gent (UGent)

Prof. Jean-Marie Noterdaeme
jmn@ipp.mpg.de

 proxy Prof. Klaus Bacher
klaus.bacher@ugent.be

Vrije Universiteit Brussel (VUB)

Prof. Peter Baeten
peter.baeten@sckcen.be

proxy  Prof. Alex Hermanne
aherman@vucy.vub.ac.be

Université de Liège (ULg)

Prof. Jacqueline Lecomte-Beckers
Vice-Chairman 
jacqueline.lecomte@ulg.ac.be

 proxy Prof. Pierre Van Iseghem
pviseghe@sckcen.be

Université Libre de Bruxelles (ULB)

Prof. Pierre-Etienne Labeau
pelabeau@ulb.ac.be

proxy
Prof. Alain Dubus
adubus@ulb.ac.be

Belgian Nuclear Research Centre (SCK•CEN)

Prof. Eric van Walle
Director General SCK•CEN
eric.van.walle@sckcen.be

 



Ms. Kris Pennemans
Secretary
bnen@sckcen.be